## **Achievements**

## Research scholars enrolled with fellowship (2017-22)

Sl.No	Name of Research fellow	Year of enrolment	Duration of fellowship	Type of the fellowship	Granting agency	Qualifying exam if any (NET, GATE, etc.)
1.	Prakash Bhue	2018	4 Years	OURIIP	OSHEC	NET
2.	Jayadev Satapathy	2018	5 Years	UGC- SRF	UGC	NET
3.	Surendra Kalet	2019	5 Years	NFSC	UGC	NET
4.	Sandeep Sagar Kullu	2020	5 Years	NFST	Ministry of Tribal Affairs	
5.	Krishna Pradhan	2021	4 Years	OURIIP	OSHEC	NET
6.	Basabadatta Jena	2022	3 Years	SURF	Sambalpur University	
7.	Meenakshi Nayak	2022	5 years	UGC-JRF	UGC	NET, GATE
8.	Diluna Barik	2022	5 years	NFOBC	UGC	NET
9.	Parameswar Malik	2022	5 years	NFSC	UGC	NET
10.	Lushismita Jena	2022	2 years	ICSSR	ICSSR	NET

## Other achievements by the students

- Ritesh Ranjan Meher of P.G. Department of Sociology was awarded Chancellor's prize for securing the first position in the debate competition in Odia for the session 2017, in the inter-college debate competition conducted by the Sambalpur University.
- Ms. Meenakshi Nayak of P.G department of Sociology, was awarded the Best poster presenter award for the paper entitled "Conservation induced displacement and environmental consequences: Evidences from Similipal Reserve Forest, Odisha" at the national seminar on "Environment, Development and Society" under the joint auspices of P.G. Department of Environmental Sciences and P.G. Department of Sociology, Sambalpur University on 20<sup>th</sup> and 21<sup>st</sup> March.
- Ms. Lipika Das of P.G. Department of Sociology, had own the 2<sup>nd</sup> position in the poster making competition for inter college/University level competition on "Celebration of Spirit of Odisha Hockey World Cup 2023" Odisha Higher Education Council, Organized by Sambalpur University on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2023.