#### **School of Physics**

# Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla, Sambalpur

### Financial Assistance to the School

#### UGC, New Delhi

SI. No.	Name of P.I.	Title of the Project	Funding Agency	Amount Sanctioned	Duration
1	HOD (Programme Co- ordinator)	FIST (Phase I)	DST, New Delhi	20 Lakhs	2001-2006
2	HOD (Programme Co- ordinator)	FIST (Level 1)	DST, New Delhi	1 Crore 85 Lakhs	2013-2019

#### DST, New Delhi under Fund for Improvement of S&T Infrastructure (FIST)

SI. No.	Name of P.I.	Title of the Project	Funding Agency	Amount Sanctioned	Duration
1	School of Physics	UGC X Plan	UGC, New Delhi	10 Lakhs	2002-2007
2	School of Physics	UGC XI Plan	UGC, New Delhi	17 Lakhs	2007-2012
3	School of Physics DRS I	DRS I of UGC under SAP	UGC, New Delhi	53 Lakhs	2009-2014
4	School of Physics	UGC 12 <sup>th</sup> Plan	UGC, New Delhi	13.33 Lakhs	2012-2017
5	Basic Scientific Research (BSR) Grant	Research Laboratory	UGC, New Delhi	20 Lakhs	2010-2015

# List of Ph.D./D.Sc. Degree Awarded

SL. No.	Name of the Awardee	Year	Ph. D./D.Sc.
1	Satya Ranjan Pattanaik	2010	Ph.D.
2	Naresh Chandra Agrawal	2011	Ph.D.
3	Mahendra Madhukar Khandpekar	2011	Ph.D.
4	Aliva Pradhan	2011	Ph.D.
5	Jayakishan Meher	2012	Ph.D.
6	Sunil Kumar Tripathy	2012	Ph.D.
7	Rajani Kanta Parida	2012	Ph.D.
8	Pravash Ranjan Tripathy	2012	Ph.D.
9	Bijayakanta Kalta	2013	Ph.D.
10	Adikanda Khamari	2013	Ph.D.
11	Anup Pattanaik	2013	Ph.D.
12	Khirod Chandra Patra	2013	Ph.D.
13	Rabinarayan Panda	2014	Ph.D.
14	Mrutunjaya Bhuyan	2014	Ph.D.
15	Soubhagyalaxmi Behera	2014	Ph.D.
16	Lalatendu Biswal	2014	Ph.D.
17	Dilip Kumar Sar	2015	Ph.D.
18	Pranati Purohit	2015	Ph.D.
19	Bibhuti Parida	2015	Ph.D.
20	Jhasaketan Bhoi	2016	Ph.D.
21	Nihar Ranjan Panda	2016	Ph.D.
22	Pranati Panda	2016	Ph.D.
23	Jitendra Sahoo	2016	Ph.D.
24	Subasish Sarangi	2017	Ph.D.
25	Santosh Kumar Satpathy	2017	Ph.D.
26	Namita Shadangi	2017	Ph.D.
27	Nilaya Kumar Mohanty	2018	Ph.D.
28	Shishir Kumar Choudhury	2018	Ph.D.
29	Ajay Kumar Behera	2018	Ph.D.
30	Sasmitarani Bag	2019	Ph.D.
31	Geetanjali Purohit	2019	Ph.D.
32	Ambika Ray	2019	Ph.D.
33	Truptimayee Sahu	2019	Ph.D.
34	Srikanta Kumar Tripathy	2019	Ph.D.

#### (From 2010-2023)

35	Santosh Kumar Swain	2019	Ph.D.
36	Tarun Yadav	2019	Ph.D.
37	Noubihary Pradhan	2020	Ph.D.
38	Dipti Rani Behera	2020	Ph.D.
39	Manoranjan Sahoo	2021	Ph.D.
40	Sanjay Prasad Pattnaik	2021	Ph.D.
41	Swagatika Bhoi	2021	Ph.D.
42	Rakesh Kumar Sahu	2022	Ph.D.
43	Sagarika Swain	2022	Ph.D.
44	Seema Prasad	2022	Ph.D.
45	Akshyaya Kumar Sahu	2022	Ph.D.
46	Dibyasingh Mohanta	2022	Ph.D.
47	Dipanjali Behera	2022	Ph.D.
48	Jayanta Kumar Mishra	2022	Ph.D.
49	Nirupama Behera	2023	Ph.D.
50	Sriyanka Behera	2023	Ph.D.
51	K. Madhuri	2023	Ph.D.

## No. of students qualifying National Level Examinations

Year	NET	GATE	Other
2016	3	4	0
2017	5	8	0
2018	5	9	2
2019	4	0	5
2020	0	15	0
2021	0	9	0
2022	4	5	3

# Placement

Year	Number of students placed	Name of the employer with contact details	On-Campus / Off- campus
2022	18	OPSC, SSB, OAVS, OSSC	Off Campus
2021	2	Bank of India, OSSC	Off Campus
2020	3	OPSC, OAVS, India Post	Off Campus
2019	9	OPSC, Odisha	Off Campus
2018	8	OPSC, OAVS	Off Campus
2017	7	SSB, OAVS, IMD India	Off Campus
2016	8	SSB	Off Campus

# Patent

### Recently a Patent awarded in Collaboration with KISS Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar

Yasobanta Das, Subas Chandra Asa, **Banarji Behera**, Sailesh Iyer, Ramesh Chandra Panda, Sudipta Dash, Novel IOT Based Mass Spectrometry Device, Certificate of Registration for a UK Design, Design number: 6287614, Registration date: 02 June 2023, Grant date: 28 June 2023.

Version: 14-2023

Class: 24 MEDICAL AND LABORATORY EQUIPMENT

Subclass: 01 APPARATUS AND EQUIPMENT