IQAC MEETING HELD ON 03.01.2019 AT 4 P.M. IN THE CONFERENCE HALL OF THE UNIVERSITY

MEMBERS PRESENT

- 1. Professor D. K. Behera, Vice Chancellor, Sambalpur University
- 2. Director, College Development Council, Sambalpur University
- 3. Director, HRDC, Sambalpur University
- 4. Coordinator, NAAC, Sambalpur University
- 5. Deputy Registrar, Sambalpur University
- 6. Prof. S. C. Panda, Former VC, Univ of Culture, Odisha
- 7. Prof. S. K. Sahu, Dept. of Environmental Sci., Sambalpur University
- 8. Prof. A. K. Mohapatra, Dept. of English, Sambalpur University
- 9. Prof. P. K. Naik, Dept. of Bioinformatics & Biotech., Sambalpur University
- 10. Prof. B. Maharana, Dept. of Library & Info. Sc., Sambalpur University
- 11. Prof. S. R. Mahapatra, Dept. of Law, Sambalpur University
- 12. Prof. S. Goswami, Dept. of Earth Sc., Sambalpur University
- 13. Prof. A. K. Behera, Dept. of Chemistry, Sambalpur University
- 14. Dr. B. R. Mahapatra, IIM Sambalpur
- 15. Prof. B. K. Mishra, Environmental Consciousness Society
- 16. Dr. Rajib Padhee, School of Physics, Sambalpur University
- 17. Er. S. K. Mohanty, AE, Sambalpur University

At the outset, Coordinator, NAAC welcomed the esteemed Vice Chancellor, Prof. D. K. Behera, and all the members of the Cell, and presented a compliance report of the last IQAC meeting held on the 5th November 2018. A thorough discussion was held on all the compliances made by the University and the following resolutions were taken.

- 1. Resolved that IQAC recommends the award of the gold medal to the student who stood first in the merit list even with a career break.
- 2. Resolved to invite Prof. Sandeep Sancheti, Vice Chancellor of SRM Institute of Science and Technology and President of the Association of Indian Universities as Chief Guest of 29th Convocation of the University.
- 3. Resolved that the University should allocate funds to organize Seminar/Symposia/ Conference/ Workshop in the PG Departments and sanction travel grants to the faculty members for participating in the conferences.
- 4. Resolved to include new members in the Research Degree Committee.

Sd/-Coordinator, NAAC

Approved

Sd/-Vice Chancellor